OH OH - Lucas Co., BlkMale UP4728, 30-50, on Lake Erie shore, Nov'05

Discussion in 'The Unidentified' started by CarlK90245, Apr 22, 2013.

1. CarlK90245

CarlK90245 UID Moderator Staff Member Moderator

NamUs UP 4728 https://identifyus.org/en/cases/4728

Attached Files:

2. Loading...

3. hannah1988

hannah1988 New Member

I literally got chills when I found Donald Harrigan on NAMUS:
    https://www.findthemissing.org/en/cases/5662/23/

He closely resembles the sketch. In both the sketch and in his photo, the right eye is higher and closer to the eyebrow than the left eye! He's been known to travel to various places, and he has a fractured collarbone. He's also not on the NamUS rule out list.

Question though, DNA is entered for both the UID and Donald Harrigan, so should NamUS have already checked for this match? If so, why isn't it on the rule out list? I'm new to sleuthing, so I'm not sure how this works!

4. CarlK90245

CarlK90245 UID Moderator Staff Member Moderator

That is a good resemblance.

But the UID has a prior fracture of the shoulder blade (i.e., scapula), but no mention of a prior injury to the collarbone (i.e., clavicle).

5. hannah1988

hannah1988 New Member

Good catch! I must have read it too quickly. I wonder if his family could have remembered the injury wrong. Shoulderblade and collarbone seem pretty similar. At least they were similar enough that I got them confused! :blushing:

6. tamar

tamar New Member

That is a very close resemblance, Hannah. Perhaps you should submit the possible match anyway, as there is always the possibility of human error on behalf of the family member/friend who reported Mr. Harrigan missing. Misidentified injury-- the all too common mistake of mixing up clavicle & scapula. p.s. Three quarters of scapula breaks are due to high speed car crashes and Mr. Harrigan did receive injuries in a car wreck.

7. hannah1988

hannah1988 New Member