Maricopa Jane Doe 1999 Thread #2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Could be. I guess we'll just have to wait to find out.

O/T a bit - I contacted a police department today with info about a missing person and a UID. Both men were posted on the National Center for Missing Adults and seemed like an obvious match to me. The PO did not even know about NCMA - I had to walk him through it. Turns out that both the DOB and date missing of the missing person were wrong. I tell you this only to illustrate how information that we use to search may not always be accurate or complete. Sometimes, what seems like an obvious or identifying characteristic may be overlooked or omitted. We cannot always depend on age, height, weight, tatoos, etc.

Wow.. that's somewhat discouraging! Thank you for letting us know that bit of info-- even CALLING AROUND the people who are supposed to know don't know! And you're talking in real-time!

But I do consider these factors about the clothing...

I am an EMT, and sometimes when clothing gets in the way of certain procedures, the clothing is often cut and removed, and can sometimes get lost or discarded.

I know.. duh, right?

But anyway, with the amount of road rash she probably received from flailing out of a car at such a high speed, I'd imagine her clothes were pretty tattered and torn anyway, so it is possible her clothes were discarded, especially if she was expected to live anyway..

You're absolutely right. I know when my Mom had a heart attack that not everything was accounted for. But in this case, the ring that has just recently been mentioned is just the opposite situation! I have never seen this ring mentioned in any other postings about MJD. It obviously made it from the hospital to the coroner's office, right?