SC - Heather Elvis, 20, Myrtle Beach, 18 Dec 2013 #22 **ARREST**

Status
Not open for further replies.
As far as the 6am phone use. I think that was just LE being vague on the timeline. We have seen that many times in other cases.

I don't think SM/TM would have sent anything from HE's phone to SM's phone. They went to the trouble of calling her initially from a payphone. I think they were trying to frame the new date. What they hadn't counted on, I think, is HE calling SM back. They were trying to stay annonymous. . .if HE hadn't had called back to SM's phone they would have just claimed they never heard from her, saw her, they were just at home sleeping. Instead they had to say HE called SM and he told her not to call him anymore.

I can't see anyway they would have ever wanted to establish any contact with HE that night, ESPECIALLY being the last one to have any contact with her!

OK, I am new to this case. I've read the latest in this list. Can someone give me a summary of what could have happened to this young woman?

keep reading, lol

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

That FB page could end up in the trial, if it gets crazy and turns out to be linked to family members...at least, that is enough of a reason for me to stay off of it, just in case, lol

cluciano63, whether that is the motive for the fb page or not, that's exactly where it will end up. It would not be the first time that a sm/internet forum page was used by a defense attorney to file a motion for a change of venue. There is established precedence for this..

Due to the additional expense and budgetary concerns, etc., a change of venue is seldom granted, but if it is, jurors are brought in from another jurisdiction. No harm, no foul, imo..

My info says that the fb page has been taken down at the request of the HE family....

i don't get the 6 a.m. phone call or text. that would be the one that TM or SM faked after heather was gone. IMO