ND ND - Thomas 'Tom' Bearson, 19, Fargo, 20 Sep 2014 #3

Status
Not open for further replies.
I completely understand where you're coming from and as I said before, I understand the need to consider every angle. It's just, being a recent grad I'm all too familiar with the excessive slang use and am simply trying to help translate. I mean absolutely no offense by this, but a lot of times when middle-aged and older persons see the slang that younger people use they tend to take it too literally when it can be used in jest or satirically. So something likely innocent like "trap" literally looks like "drug house".

Just trying to trim some fat.

Right & I work with young kids everyday. But I think you've underestimated drug usage based on geographical regions. My experience shows...it knows no boundaries. You said you didn't think kids from that area could be using or be a CI & I wholeheartedly disagree. I think kids everywhere are exposed to it but that's my experience. I'm not saying I know anything directly related to this case but I've been here a long time & have reviewed many cases.
Violent murders committed on a young man (without a love triangle involved) speaks volumes about the limited reasons why that would occur.
And very little talk from LE speaks volumes yet again, iykwim?

Too bad we don't have a Verified Insider in this case!!!

That could really help!

He is out late. He runs into some guys impaired by any number of substances.

They start hassling him. They try to take something from nim.

He fights back.

It gets out of control. He dies.

They take him across to Moorhead. Who knows why they don't dump him in the river.

Help what?! To satisfy curiosity?

I go back to tending to want to trust LE and see them carry this through. An insider spilling secrets on here doesn't seem to help in the overall aim. Which, as we all agree, is justice for Tom.