Found Deceased CO - Shanann Watts (34), Celeste"Cece" (3) and Bella (4), Frederick, 13 Aug 2018 *Arrest* #24

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not an expert however if the bodies were dead when he dumped them in the oil they would not be able to "ingest" oil, but I hope an expert can expand on this.

It WAS discussed here quite early on that CW may have transferred DNA from SW to the children's necks, that's why the defense team requested a DNA search on their necks. All this is just my NON EXPERT MOO.

Perhaps think of oil always floats to the top because it is less dense than water. Human body sinks?

The average adult human body is 50-65% water, averaging around 57-60%. The percentage of water in infants is much higher, typically around 75-78% water, dropping to 65% by one year of age.

Oil and water don't mix because water molecules are more attracted to each other than to oil molecules.

As with drowning, if alveoli had oil if alive, oil would be found in lungs/air passages imho

Yes. The same applies for victims who are submerged in water. Science can determine if they were dead or not before they entered the water, based on fluid in the lungs.
Thank you.

This is such a crucial question and I hope we can get someone to weigh in on it. AFAIK when there is a fire and the victim is dead beforehand they can determine it because there was no smoke inhalation into the lungs? Perhaps this will be the case for the crude oil?
Water is not always found in the stomachs of drowning victims.

If the affidavits accurately portray his explanation, there would be no time for his to try to revive the babies.

How long would it take for him to strangle his wife to death? From what I understand, it takes 4 to 5 minutes.

If he spent those precious minutes, strangling SW, his baby would have slipped away before there was anything he could do.