Mark Sievers Trial General Discussion Thread

I worry about the life insurance policies counting as evidence because the defense is going to say that TS was the breadwinner, so it makes sense they would insure her heavily, to protect the children if something happened to her.

The most damning thing would be if we could prove she didn't know about all of the policies taken out on her. But she would have signed them, unless it was forged.

Do you think that anyone thinks that MS is not guilty? I haven't had that sense on here and juries usually get it right.

Hello all. I’m a total newbie here. I’ve become consumed by this trial and have watched every day. I stumbled upon this website while researching sporadically online. I feel like I’ve gone down the rabbit hole.

I went into this trial without really knowing much more than has been shared in the media, and I just assumed he was guilty. But to answer your question, if I were on the jury, I don’t think I could find him guilty with what’s been presented. I haven’t read every post that’s been uploaded on here, but from what I have read, I don’t find it overwhelmingly convincing that he’s guilty. There’s too much grey area IMO for a guilty verdict in a DP case.

Hello all. I’m a total newbie here. I’ve become consumed by this trial and have watched every day. I stumbled upon this website while researching sporadically online. I feel like I’ve gone down the rabbit hole.

I went into this trial without really knowing much more than has been shared in the media, and I just assumed he was guilty. But to answer your question, if I were on the jury, I don’t think I could find him guilty with what’s been presented. I haven’t read every post that’s been uploaded on here, but from what I have read, I don’t find it overwhelmingly convincing that he’s guilty. There’s too much grey area IMO for a guilty verdict in a DP case.
Thank you for the response and welcome to WS, Iddy.