Found Deceased CO - Suzanne Morphew, 49, did not return from bike ride, Chaffee County, 10 May 2020 #18

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m no bike expert, but that looks like a mountain bike. No idea of the make :)

Geometry, top tube and front fork look like Santa Cruz to me (I'm a long-time MBer and racer though not based in the US). Quite a few from their range use Maxxis tires as their OEM and the colour looks a bit like the one on an SC a friend rides (pictured below). There a few others that would fit the bill, but the main thing to note perhaps is that these are serious bikes, pricey but excellent, and anything in that 4k range would rock those CO trails.

NOTE: It isn't clear to me from the pix or article whose bike that is. I'd expect anyone riding the trails near the Ms to own something with full suspension, higher-end gear train, disc brakes and profiled pedals tho.

scb_my21_hero-5010_blu.jpg

Geometry, top tube and front fork look like Santa Cruz to me (I'm a long-time MBer and racer though not based in the US). Quite a few from their range use Maxxis tires as their OEM and the colour looks a bit like the one on an SC a friend rides (pictured below). There a few others that would fit the bill, but the main thing to note perhaps is that these are serious bikes, pricey but excellent, and anything in that 4k range would rock those CO trails.

NOTE: It isn't clear to me from the pix or article whose bike that is. I'd expect anyone riding the trails near the Ms to own something with full suspension, higher-end gear train, disc brakes and profiled pedals tho.

scb_my21_hero-5010_blu.jpg
ITA with your post, and I'd add another possibility might be the Juliana Furtado due to Suzanne's size/frame. Big money for these types and the riders take it seriously, as I believe she did.

Police and FBI wrap up search at property where missing mom Suzanne Morphew's husband worked | Daily Mail Online