UK UK - Sarah Everard, 33, London - Clapham Common area, 3 March 2021 #4 *Arrests*

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dear @whitehall1212 I believe it is possible to be verified as a former police officer by websleuths. It might encourage people to take what you are saying as having legitimate authority.

Dear @Card game, I have looked into it but the I do not wish to disclose the additional personal data required for verification.

Last edited:
Recap - SKY News Broadcast from Scotland Yard
- Officer not on duty
- Woman was in the same location at the same time as the officer
- Woman assisting offender is currently in custody
- Still looking for Sarah
- Urge for public to keep checking cams

Newbie here! I’ve been watching this thread with interest from the start. As a very local, similar ‘type’ of women, living in the area who often walks alone, this has rattled me to the core.

In thread one or two, someone posted an image of the traffic lights by Brixton Hill towards Clapham South/Poynders Road around the time in question, I looked for anything dodgy in the image and then had a moment of relief when I saw a police car at those lights, in the image. Naively it seems i thought ‘phew’.....

I havent been able to catch up on everything yet but my initial thoughts are that SE possibly did know the man in some regard, got into a car with him willingly or not

Things got out of hand, she died and during that night her body was hidden either in a wooded area or body of water

ANPR will hopefully give some clues as to where his car was spotted

The woman is quite possibly his mother

Sad morning for all concerned

IMO JMO

Thinking out loud here as, much like everyone in this thread, I am deeply disturbed and confused by this. If the police officer is an ex partner of SE, where could the involvement of this woman come into it? Considering she was there at the same time in the same location, she must play a big part in this?