Syringe in bottle contained traces of chloroform

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nor would you, unless Casey hit a vain or artery - and that is very rare. I give my 2 cats shots every day, and it is only about once every 2 weeks that there is blood on a needle - and I give myself a shot once a month of B-12 (my body has lost the ability to absorb it orally), I have had to do this for 2 years now, and I never got blood on the needle and I was a complete novice at giving shots when my first cat got sick, so it is not expertise at giving shots that accounts for the lack of blood, it is just that the odds are you will not hit a vain by accident when giving a shot.

It would be very unlikely. If this drug was given by injection it was most likely subcutaneous or intramuscular.If so, then blood will not be found on a syringe unless the person injecting hits a blood vessel in error. Finding a vein to inject in a 2yr old requires a level of skill likely not found in someone like KC. It can also be given orally or sprayed into the airway..

I'm reminded of Cynthia Sommer's trial for the murder of her husband, Todd Sommer. Every crime forum had her using arsenic to murder Todd even though there was no physical evidence that she ever bought or even touched arsenic.
Wudge...did you read the "bug" report? Remember all the "junk science" claims when they gave the results of the air sample? There is proof now that a decompositional event occurred in the trunk. To be honest, I'm not sure what all this means as far as the chloroform is concerned (just haven't had the time to digest it all), but something tells me down the road we will find out more. FWIW, the defense doesn't have a prayer getting the indictment dismissed (IMO).

Sorry, this will help with my previous post:

Attachments

• item numbers.jpg
    item numbers.jpg
    52.9 KB · Views: 54