Elisa lam

kimko.

Reaction score
hello everyone, i'm italian sorry if i make grammar mistakes i'm studying and i'm passionate about psychology especially with regard to mental disorders.
I've seen many times videos of Elisa Lam over many years and I think there is a "rational" explanation
we know that she suffered from bipolar with manic phases
logically if he was prescribed drugs to be taken almost every day we can assume that his illness was quite critical
the manic phases in which the skyrocketing mood is characterized by hyperactivity, unusual gestures and unusual language
if we take this into account that video seems a little less bizarre.
unfortunately I can not call myself an expert but I have two hypotheses
1. she was going through a manic phase characterized by hyperactivity and impervious to these impulses she climbed onto the roof and threw herself into the cistern (in fact I believe she had an almost playful attitude while she was in the lift, she moved often, went out, entered, pushed random keys)
2. he was starting to develop a new pathology perhaps related to the bipolar disorder from which he already suffered which had not yet been diagnosed which caused him to hallucinate

if she was being chased by someone she would never have stopped to wait for an elevator in addition to the fact that no evidence of a possible culprit has ever been found

I have studied and watched the CCTV videos of her in the elevator and with the assistance of my brother I have tried to recreate those videos and movements. Its seemed very critical to the case, to watch those elevator videos over and over again. I agree with the above statement that it seemed very childish and playful in manner, yet if she was having a hallucination or a " funk " due to her meds then it can be safe to say she was not thinking clearly when she went up to that roof. I know this is old at this point. I just discovered this website and this is the first thing that caught my attention.