GUILTY GA - Joy, 39, Micaiah, 11, & Jelani Deleston, 4, murdered, Lawrenceville, 28 Feb 2008

Discussion in 'Recently Sentenced and Beyond' started by sxybrwneyes27, Feb 29, 2008.

1. sxybrwneyes27

sxybrwneyes27 New Member

2. Loading...

3. Taximom

Taximom Former Member

What a horrible crime. That mug shot says it all, IMO. You really have to be soul-less and cold-hearted to kill little girls. :(

Welcome to WS, sxybrwneyes27!

4. Filly

Filly KICKING AND SHINING

Real bada*s this kid thinks he is in that mugshot. Yes, a welcome as well sbe!

5. SLP

SLP New Member

The latest news reports are saying that, according to child support documents, the 4 year old was the daughter of the rap star Juvenile

Sad story. I have a hard time understanding how he could kill his mother and, especially, his younger siblings. Jenali was only 4 years old :( .

6. englishleigh

englishleigh Authentic Southern Belle

Heard about this at work. I work in a hospital and one of the cleaning staff came into our office late this afternoon and told us about it....the woman killed was her niece's best friend and the niece had just gotten off the phone with her an hour earlier. SO awful. :(

7. justche

justche Former Member

He certainly doesn't look anything but defiant.
    17 and 10th grade would either be held back 2x or 1x and a late start....

8. Taximom

Taximom Former Member

Ah, good catch with the age/grade, justche.

I was wondering if this was going to be the typical re-marriage type thing, where the killer doesn't really have a blood connection to the girls he killed. (or not necessarily "marriage" but different fathers)

9. KatK

KatK Former Member

10. biggirl

biggirl New Member

So very sad!

11. Bobbisangel

Bobbisangel New Member

I wonder if this boy had been in trouble before and how well he got along with his mom and sisters. Looks like one of the girls was trying to get outside as she was found right inside the front door...the 11 yr old.