IL Jared Michael McColloch, 33, Louisana native traveling to IL, Car found running in Indiana with his Dogs still inside. 6 Nov 2023

Cota332

Chief MOO'er
Reaction score
Hey all,

I didn't see this one on the forums yet, and wanted to make it known.

Looks like some really suspicious circumstances imo.

For reference Vincennes sits on the shores of the Wabash River and the other side of the river is Illinois. But him being that far east of Salem / Centralia makes little sense to me. Not even a direct interstate route.

I'm a horse trainer and a lot of my colleagues leave their dogs in their trucks (running) when it's super cold or hot. I've found that even the sweetest dogs can be very protective of their owner's trucks, and you couldn't pay me enough to open a truck with 2 strange dogs inside. Thus I feel like it's very likely that Jared was the one who parked his truck in Vincennes.

We have a man missing here in the Southern Indiana area.
Truck was found. Abandoned by whereWabash and white river meet.
Strange details. I'll post more. Let me go get more info.

Attachments

• IMG_3178.jpeg
    IMG_3178.jpeg
    174.1 KB · Views: 75
  • IMG_3177.jpeg
    IMG_3177.jpeg
    196 KB · Views: 74
Last edited by a moderator:
I really don't like this from the article upthread "Both driver-side doors were left open" - sounds like at least 2 people were in the vehicle to me.

Pointing at the SO FB @tarabull listed above, his Mom "TMR" has posted more info about what they know about where the vehicle was found:

LOTS of info on the Finding Jared MCColloch FB site (with Mom posting info including current pictures of truck and what was in it):

I hope I'm wrong but this one looks extremely scary to me right about now. I'm leaning toward maybe a car jacking, or he stopped to help the wrong people. Ugh. Praying for Jared!