Dissimilar head hair on Q107 and extra DNA segment on the duct tape

Status
Not open for further replies.
In the charts, for example p 8584,

What do FSB and FSB-2 refer to?
Are they the DNA segment that was found on Q62/Q63/Q64-2 (sticky side of remains tape)?
I just ask because I don't find Q62/Q63/Q64-2 on the tables.

FSB and FSB-2 look like they have male DNA with the 17 allele at the D3S1358 locus.

Again, I am very new at this. Thanks for all the help :)

edited to add, I think I see what most of the others are on the tables.

You'd expect that but it was stated in other posts that given the conditions of the crime scene that it is highly likely no original DNA is found. An example of a body exposed outside a week in a case resulted in no DNA -- and there was a confession. Prints are more likely on the adhesive than any surviving DNA.

Just wanted to add, cyberborg, that in the case you referenced above (bolded), the body of the child was also placed in black trash bags and left on the side of the road for a week before the remains were found. (Christopher Barrios case out of Brunswick GA).

First trial for ended this week, and jury came back with a verdict FOR death penalty in less than 2 hours.

Gives me hope in Caylee's case...

can someone tell me for sure what FSB on the DNA tables refers to so I'm sure I'm looking at the right thing? Thanks, guys! :)

Thanks for the definition there of Frank Strand Break, FSB.

So the entry just called "FSB" on the tables without any other designation, is that the unidentified DNA segment that was found? Or can someone tell me which table has the unidentified segment on it and how it's listed? Thanks again :)

Thanks for the definition there of Frank Strand Break, FSB.

So the entry just called "FSB" on the tables without any other designation, is that the unidentified DNA segment that was found? Or can someone tell me which table has the unidentified segment on it and how it's listed? Thanks again :)