Found Deceased CO - Shanann Watts (34), Celeste"Cece" (3) and Bella (4), Frederick, 13 Aug 2018 *Arrest* #24

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not an expert however if the bodies were dead when he dumped them in the oil they would not be able to "ingest" oil, but I hope an expert can expand on this.

It WAS discussed here quite early on that CW may have transferred DNA from SW to the children's necks, that's why the defense team requested a DNA search on their necks. All this is just my NON EXPERT MOO.

I was wondering about that too. Probably IF they were well wrapped in garbage bags and the bags were not scratched open when he dumped them, no oil would reach their mouths within a few days (IMO). But, if they were dead when placed in there, and not wrapped in sealed garbage bags this is what I wonder: is the pressure of the crude enough to push the oil down their throats and to the stomach? IE is the pressure of the crude oil more than the pressure of their bodies, in those areas.

I think the only possible way for the jury to believe CW's story is if the DNA/handprints from the girls or the DNA from under CW's nails is proved not to belong to him. If it proves it is him, he might as well take a plea and say hello to the rest of his life at the GrayBar Hotel. JMO

If he claims he tried to resuscitate them, it could explain his DNA (not necessarily handprints, though)

Yes. They can call the dad/grandfather.

Posts move so quickly, I thought you were talking about him, versus the grandfather. Versus the girls father/suspect

Thank you sorry ...I moved back up to find the origin of your comment and I realized I was mistaken, thank you for being so kind in your reply.