Silver Alert CT- Jennifer Dulos, 50, New Canaan, 24 May 2019 #3 *ARRESTS*

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, Though I have been on reading this board for weeks now, this is my first time as a member, so I don't know if I am necessarily posting or replying. I live in nearby Westport, CT and I'm quite familiar with JD's neighborhood, New Canaan and the type of home she lived in. I think it would be very easy for FD to arrive at her house unnoticed that early in the morning, perhaps even sneak through the woods. Many of the New Canaan moms are off to their spin or yoga class and are unfortunately oblivious to anything suspicious. Range Rovers and Suburbans are a dime a dozen. I can't help but think about JD's statement that FD would describe revenge fantasies for people who've done him wrong. I can only imagine that if he had her "trapped" in that garage, all the resentment and anger would cause him to unleash hell on the poor woman. Look at the size of his arms! He could have just slammed her head down on the cement and she would be out, or worse, tortured her somehow. I think he looks so gaunt and wide-eyed because he can't sleep or eat knowing what he did to her. If they are looking for bone fragments, FD likely took his revenge to the lowest and most gruesome level.
Welcome!! And thank you for the local insight!

I agree that either a FD, MT or both dashed into the garage, but when? JD dropped her children off at school at 8:00 and then returned home. It’s been reported that she took a phone call from a friend around 9:00. One or both either dashed in and hid until JD returned to the garage to leave for N.Y. or they entered the garage only then when she was leaving for the day. I’m leaning on the latter. Do we have an estimation on round trip drive time from JD’s house to the school?

The private school is on Frogtown road, which is the road her house is right off of. I would think that drive would take a couple minutes for her.