CT- Annie Le, missing from Yale, thread #3 BODY FOUND

Status
Not open for further replies.
The body would be hard to retrieve and they had probably put together the fact that her body had been autoclaved just by looking down on it

snipped

I am very afraid to ask but I will anyway..What would the body look like?

So, 75 cameras in the building.
I.D. required of anyone and everyone to get into the building and to stay in the building.
Some student seen putting something in the incinerator?

I worked in a lab for 25 years. If he put the body in a red bio-hazard bag (as most autclaved things are) then no other lab person would open it to look.

I have seem HUGE autoclaves, much bigger than a dishwasher

i work in a lab too and see the research techs come take our autoclave waste away every day. Everything must be sealed in a, orange autoclave bag, but there is also a weight limit per bag.

Whoever did the autoclaving would sense the weight difference, as most things to be autoclaved aren't very heavy (pipets, dishes, plasticware, etc).

I don't think an autoclave had anything to do with it, IMHO. Too risky. Too much risk of being found out.

It is a huge bldg - 100,000 sq ft I think. Possibly there was a space behind a wall the perp knew about and she was dropped into it.

I hope we learn everything about how she was discovered. It must have been kind of a fluke as I thought they were all still all out at the incinerator center sorting thru bags. It could have been a Monk type investigator who noticed something just a bit askew, had a feeling and called for a dog.

Friday night....I believe it was...on Jane V Mitchell it was said that dogs were taken into the lab but were only in there for half an hour. I wondered at the time how the dogs could have covered much of the lab in that short of a time.