Mitigating Factor:Could Casey Have Post-Partum Psychosis?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Three years down the pike!? That better not fly as a defense. I think she's mentally ill, but I think the diagnosis is different from PPD.

From the start it looked to me like bipolar + personality disorder. I said it from the start.
But it still is no excuse for going that far....How about her going to seek help?

I am not a Doctor, but I am the parent of a bipolar daughter who was not diagnosed till she was in her late 30's
For the Anthony's not to consider Mental illness as they went forward with this case, but to cover, lie, and think that will be in her best interest is scary.

There have been way to many cases of women claiming to be prego, and them lying for one reason or another... that this trick isn't a secret to the world. Considering her record of lying.. I don't think she could claim it and be believed about the miscarriage.

Not being snarky, just looking at the situation bluntly.

Testing may help...:crazy:

The coldness, cunning and calculation KC has displayed prior to, during and after the crime does not indicate PPD, in my opinion. In addition, KC's antisocial behavior manifested itself way before she was ever pregnant. She was already an adroit liar and GA's depo lends credence to the fact that they were terrified KC would get "irritated" if confronted with any of her indiscretions. I believe her "illness" is that she's a textbook sociopath. However, I fully expect CA to be thrown under the bus during the penalty phase and the defense to claim KC suffers personality disorders as a result of a controlling, domineering mother and passive father.

I agree! In this case, Casey's antisocial behavior began long before she was ever pregnant and likely in childhood, becoming more of a problem as a young teen. PPD doesn't play a role in this case.