Similarities to other Cases. Melinda Duckett, Diane Downs and more

Status
Not open for further replies.
Axis IIs.

hell yeah, Melinda?! Boy She was exciting wasn't she? I say Borderline, you?

ooops, I'm reading backwords and came upon your post where ya say the same about Melinda. LOL.

I found Josh's page...is this it? http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=viewTaggedPhotos&friendID=92022224

Here is the pic I think you are referring to:

l_e551121309729789b5c08728a4b4f719.jpg

Yeah. No, the babe on the left doesn't look to me like her, now.

hi there!

i'm a newbie, first post :)

another name that sprung to my mind was Amanda Smith, who claimed last year that a stranger had car-jacked her, locked himself in her vehicle while he smothered her son to death (Devon Epps), then unlocked the door and ran off...never to be seen again....

amanda was another one who had a party-lifestyle documented on her myspace...and that style was being cramped by the demands of motherhood...

to my knowledge, amanda has never recanted her ridiculous story, and I don't believe the case has gone to trial yet. this kind of thing happens, and i'm sure there are plenty of other examples out there... no two cases are exactly alike, but a theme starts developing when you compare them...

slightly OT here, but i never understood why Cindy wasn't asking Caylee more questions about her day-to-day life... My niece is about two months older than Caylee, and we ask her things like, "what did you have for lunch today?" "what did you do at school?" etc....and we get ANSWERS! i can't fathom the lack of communication going on in that house...

IIRC, Her friends or someone came forward and said she was pretty mean to him, picked on him a lot and stuff. I may be remembering wrong and I don't have a link so don't take my word for it.

I think MD is more of a borderline and KC is more of a socio. Both are personality disorders, IMHO.