Todd Black - Defense Team Says: "Loss Of The Life Of A Little Girl"

It's a stretch, but appeal on the grounds that the jury pool was given false information or the good ole "inaffectiveness of counsel" inasmuch as they "leaked" that the girl was dead...

I would agree that is a stretch. Just because JB hired a fool doesn't necessarily substantiate "inaffectiveness of counsel". I would equate that to retaining an Expert and not getting the report you wanted. I hope that made sense.

O/T: I'm a civil litigation paralegal, so I am not well versed with criminal litigation.

Sundance: Not to turn this into one of those silly, after you, no, after you, no after you scenes from a Marx Brothers movie but I have to say: No, no, no, I did not think you said anything wrong - honest I didn't. The OJ case was such a train wreck in evidence collecting etc. that it really did cause lots of changes. I tend to 'go on and on' about that because my husband used to use it as an example of how NOT to handle a case when he was teaching and his lectures sort of seeped into my brain by osmosis and when I hear OJ I immediately start sprouting part of his lesson plan :)

I will also apologise, most profusely if I gave you the impression that I took offense at what you said.

No sir-eee you did not. (I just didn't want anyone to think I was bad-mouthing the OCSO.)

We are :cool:

I haven't listened to the quote yet but could he say he was referring to the charges?

I would agree that is a stretch. Just because JB hired a fool doesn't necessarily substantiate "inaffectiveness of counsel". I would equate that to retaining an Expert and not getting the report you wanted. I hope that made sense.

O/T: I'm a civil litigation paralegal, so I am not well versed with criminal litigation.