Identified! PA - Delaware Co, Ridley Creek State Park, WhtFem 25-45, UP14642, rings w/initials, Jan'16 - Name Withheld

She [Siobhan Hameline] is off NamUs now, great! Looks like they acted pretty quickly once they knew about it. :)

Yes! You, Kaylara Owl, and CC82 (IIRC) have moved the ball in the real world beyond the thread.

Such distinct rings, three of them, and no ID yet?

Has anyone submitted any of our possibles?

I haven't, buy then I haven't come up with any candidates myself, and don't have enough experience with this kind of thing to pass judgement on the suggestions made by others on the thread.

If anyone wants to review the various candidate missing persons mentioned on the thread, I have tried to include them all in the thread's case map: Ridley Creek PA Thread Map.

I'm new to this kind of case, but would have thought that it would be a good thing if someone among us were to send a note to the case's investigators in PA to let them know that we have a thread going on the topic. It couldn't hurt, and some of the thinking on the thread might help the investigators in theirs. At least they'll know that they have an audience.

Glad someone started a thread for this case. I've been interested in it since it was first reported on my local news. My family and I used to visit Ridley Creek often when we lived in Delaware County, so I'm somewhat familiar with it. Here are my thoughts on this case:

Were any abandoned vehicles found in or around the park around the estimated time of the UID's death? From what I remember, the park isn't easy to get to by public transit or by walking. I was thinking it is possible the UID drove to the park and was going for a walk/jog, then died of natural causes.

Ridley Creek State Park always seemed like more of a local park to me. I don't know if people who aren't from the area know of it. If the UID's body was taken there, the person involved is probably from the local area. (I could be wrong, of course).