Found Alive WI - Jayme Closs, 13, Barron, missing after parents found shot, 15 Oct 2018 *Arrest* #36

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m not saying I’d really approve of this because I want him charged with all of his crimes... but he could offer not to bring sexual abuse/assault charges so the guy won’t be labeled a sex offender while he spends eternity rotting in prison. I’m not an expert but that might matter to his personal safety.

Imo.
IMO, by the time he walks through those prison doors, every inmate there will know what he's done.

IMO, by the time he walks through those prison doors, every inmate there will know what he's done.
Absolutely, everyone will know him long before he even gets sentenced.

Also I read somewhere that he was possibly autistic, can't find it now. Has anyone else heard something similar? And IF that was the case does it affect sentencing in this sort of case in the USA?

After the whirlwind of the last couple of days one thing sticks out a mile - the bravery, courage and resourcefulness of Jayme Closs, who is without doubt the most remarkable 13 year-old on the planet. Here's to your future health and happiness Jayme, no-one deserves it more than you.

Are you a family member? Just you are expressing pride in Jayme's accomplishment (ie escaping). It is worthy of admiration but it is her achievement.

I am not. I’m just a sleuther that, for better or for worse, got wrapped up in her parents’ murder and her disappearance.

But I am proud of Jayme. Very, very proud. Denise and James raised her well. She is one special kid.

moo.

Are you a family member? Just you are expressing pride in Jayme's accomplishment (ie escaping). It is worthy of admiration but it is her achievement.
In my humble opinion I think its more that Moonsie sees his/her sleuthing skills are being honed and improving and yes he/she is proud of that as would I be. Isn't that the point of being on this website. Jayme of course is the hero hands down.