PA - Conner, 8, & Brinley Snyder, 4, found hung, later died, Kempton, 23 Sept 2019 *Arrest*

Welcome to Websleuths!
Click to learn how to make a missing person's thread

DNA Solves
DNA Solves
DNA Solves
Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m new to this thread but I wanted to chime in. Regarding the dog, I think saying the wanted the size is BS. At your local Walmart there are two sizes of those. I wouldn’t hesitate to get one for a larger dog as I would consider it just extra safety. Even the small one of those is strong enough to hag two kids, probably even an adult. I think they want either see if there was a dog, or see the health of the dog (as others have mentioned). Regarding the chairs, I think a four year old little sister looks up to her big brother and wants to do the cool things he does. I think he could have told her to jump, and she would have, with him. I’m not saying I think that happened, but I think it easily could. The chair would get knocked over on the swing back.

I would like to know if there was a ladder or any other way the brother could reach the rafters to wrap the cable. Could he reach them with the dining chairs?

Welcome Podengo! Thank you for your thoughts. I bolded your last sentence. These questions are absolutely critical questions to understand what happened and whether it's feasible that Conner was able to do this physically. If he wasn't, then I'm not sure why it's taking so long to file charges (although really it hasn't been that long I suppose), so I'm guessing that there might have been some ambiguity. Personally of course, I don't believe it for a second.

If you can't visualize it, here is my take on it (sorry, putting this behind a spolier)
2Qtl8Nu.png
This sketch portrays exactly how I envisioned how these two children were hung.

Reading another case brought me here, unfortunately. This case is beyond horrific. I have an opinion what had to have happened and why it happened how it did. It seems obvious to me.