NY NY - Leslie, 29, Julie, 6, & Timothy Guthrie, 3, drove away from home, Katonah, 6 Feb 1977

OK, this is probably going to sound stupid, but please bear with me as I am new to all of this. Since this case (I assume) is still active, would the police share ANY information they have on it if someone were to call them and ask? I am trying to figure out if anyone knows the route that Leslie would have taken on her trip back to White Plains. Based on limited research, it appears that I-684 was probably completed at this time. I would find it very difficult for a car to run off of an interstate, and into the water without anyone seeing. However, if she chose to take a lesser road, such as Route 22, then the possibility of her crashing without notice goes up, in my opinion.

OK, this is probably going to sound stupid, but please bear with me as I am new to all of this. Since this case (I assume) is still active, would the police share ANY information they have on it if someone were to call them and ask? I am trying to figure out if anyone knows the route that Leslie would have taken on her trip back to White Plains. Based on limited research, it appears that I-684 was probably completed at this time. I would find it very difficult for a car to run off of an interstate, and into the water without anyone seeing. However, if she chose to take a lesser road, such as Route 22, then the possibility of her crashing without notice goes up, in my opinion.

I don't see why you couldn't ask what the most likely route would have been.

I am trying to find resources for my hunch. The Youtube video below shows just how far technology has advanced and possible ways to do some additional investigating.

That's pretty sophisticated equipment, especially for fishing!