OH - Pike County: 8 people from one family dead as police hunt for killer(s) #6

Status
Not open for further replies.
Scariest scenario possible. Completely random targeting of a family. Saw them somewhere (at the hospital?) together, followed them, killed them.

This would definitely be a very scary scenario and I thought this might be the case and it certainly would make it toughter to solve. But know I am leaning toward it being someone they knew and someone they knew very well. Of course, I have no inside knowledge - just a gut feeling.

True. I also feel like most people's stomachs turn at the thought of killing a child, whether they're familiar with the child or not. I think this killing was to serve a purpose, not to fulfill some sick bloodlust. The multiple gunshots they suffered could indicate that the murderers were looking for information, or it could just indicate that they were REALLY angry with the Rhodens and wanted them to suffer. Maybe it just felt cathartic. But whether it was personal or business, the killing was about something all of the older Rhodens had in common, and that the little ones were not a part of.

In my studies of sociopath personalities, I read that they often relate to very young children as they see their own stolen innocence in them. They would have not one shred of empathy for someone who they perceived as in their way. They can "play" at fitting in, but there are always cracks in the mask. From near the beginning, as I was randomly researching, I became intrigued by a member of LE who had a lot to lose and also could fit such a profile. Until further information is provided this person remains my preliminary suspect.

And if family is denying having any knowledge of these grow operations.. Then why would they be a target if it comes down to involving that.

Nothing. Is. Adding. Up.
I still don't discount retribution for something due to KY and it got Chris and family because Gary was involved with Chris.