Found Deceased CO - Suzanne Morphew, 49, did not return from bike ride, Chaffee County, 10 May 2020 #45

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: the notes that BM provided. Disclaimer: I'm no handwriting expert, so this is simply MOO.

I find it interesting that the lower two notes make specific references to their "long ago" love. When I read those, it makes me wonder if SM was trying to recapture something that wasn't there any longer? That was my impression as I read them - sort of a "I remember when you loved me, cared for me, were there for me...... do you remember BM?"

The top note is very different as it's more of a present tense. Also, if you look closely at the handwriting, there are some significant differences. The top note has exaggerated loops on the y's and g's (more so than the lower). The lower notes have very distinctive lower-case t's that the top note doesn't have. At first I thought maybe the top note was a forgery, but looking closely at it, I don't think so..... but I do think it was written in a different emotional state than the lower two notes. It makes me wonder if the top note is actually from some time ago and the lower notes are more recent.

All JMO, and not sure it matters much as I don't think SMs historical love for BM is in question - and I'd argue that even if she was talking about divorce, could be doing that while still "in love" with BM (but no longer willing to live with xxxx about him). I wonder if BM has a shoebox full of recent love letters he's written SM?

Something tells me that's extremely unlikely.

JMO, MOO.

morphew-letter-3.jpg

morphew-letter-2.jpg

morphew-letter-1.jpg
You're damn good and this is so damn sad. My goodness.
I guess he feels that HE'S the one person she saved. :(

Did Andy and crew search only under the rocks at river beach site , or the entire perimeter where the bobcat could have been driven that night the neighbor heard it or something loud for 30 mins? ".........
11:30 p.m.: Sat